Lega Volley Femminile A1 2023 - Competition Formula.

Fourteen clubs will take part in the 2023-2024 Lega Volley Femminile Serie A1. The first phase of the tournament, the regular season is held from October 7 to March 24, with teams playing each of their 13 opponents twice (at home and on the road), for a total of 26 matches for each club.

At the conclusion of the regular season, the eight best-ranked teams advance to the playoffs, which begin on March 30 and end on April 27. The playoffs are formed by three rounds (quarterfinals, semifinals and finals), each of them played in a best-of-three series, with the team that finished in a higher position in the regular season having the benefit of hosting two matches. Teams ranked 13th and 14th in the regular season are relegated to the Italian second division.

The Lega Volley Femminile also qualifies Italian teams for continental tournaments, with three spots in play for the CEV Champions League, one for the CEV Cup (if not already qualified for the Champions League) and one for the CEV Challenge Cup.