Chirichella

All eyes will be on Savino Del Bene Scandicci and Igor Gorgonzola Novara when the two clubs clash at 17.00 CET on Sunday. It is an important match for fourth-placed Scandicci, who are five points behind second-placed Novara and two behind Vero Volley Monza in the standings. Novara, on the other hand, will aim to rejoin Prosecco Doc Imoco Volley Conegliano at the top of the league ranking - the reigning Italian champions have a three point lead at the top and do not play this weekend.

Matches begin at 17.00 CET on Saturday with an encounter between Megabox Ondulati Del Savio Vallefoglia and Vero Volley Monza, with the final match of the weekend beginning at 19.30 CET on Sunday between VBC Trasporti Pesanti Casalmaggiore and Unet E-Work Busto Arsizio.

Lega Pallavolo Femminile Serie A1 - Match schedule

Saturday, December 18 at 17.00 CET / 16.00 GMT

Megabox Ondulati Del Savio Vallefoglia - Vero Volley Monza

Saturday, December 18 at 19.30 CET / 18.30 GMT

Delta Despar Trentino - Acqua & Sapone Roma Volley Club

Saturday, December 18 at 20.30 CET / 19.30 GMT

Bosca S.Bernardo Cuneo - Bartoccini-Fortinfissi Perugia

Sunday, December 19 at 17.00 CET / 16.00 GMT

Savino Del Bene Scandicci - Igor Gorgonzola Novara

Volley Bergamo 1991 - Il Bisonte Firenze

Sunday, December 19 at 19.30 CET / 18.30 GMT

VBC Trasporti Pesanti Casalmaggiore - Unet E-Work Busto Arsizio